V/A - Cajun Stomps

Houserocking collection of cajun party killers from the 50s & 60s. No discernable label or year. This stuff is so great. Big thanks to my friend David H for the assist. 320 vinyl rip by yours truly.

Release Information
Year: Unknown.
Country: USA.
Label: No Label.
1. Allons Rock And Roll / Lawrence Walker 3:06
2. Two Step De Vieux Temps / The Rambling Aces 2:19
3. Boogie Woogie Tout Le Temps / Franchie Martin and Eddie Shuler's Reveliers 2:19
4. Coming Home / Jay Stutes 2:17
5. Open the Door / Adan Herbert and The Country Playboys 3:29
6. North Side Door / Adan Herbert and The Country Playboys 2:30
7. Hound Dog Baby (vocal by Voris Le Blanc) / Cleveland Crochet and His Band of Sugar Bees 2:03
8. The Back Door / Beadeaux and Lousiana Aces 2:16
9. Opelousas Two Step / Lawrence Walker 2:39
10. Sweet Thing (vocal by Jay Stutes) / Cleveland Crochet and His Band of Sugar Bees 2:27
11. Cajun Twist "Le Tortillage" / Cajun Trio 2:03
12. Lemonade Song / Nathan Abshire and His Pinegrove Boys 2:21
13. Pine Grove Blues / Nathan Abshire 2:46
14. Come Back Little Girl (vocal by Jay Stutes) / Cleveland Crochet and His Band of Sugar Bees 2:47
Comments (16)

16 Responses

  1. Holly says:

    Oh, there are some great songs here! Thank you, Nick.

  2. David says:

    Thank you, ghost! You always put up really great stuff.

  3. andykisaragi says:

    AMAZING. thanks so much!

  4. shiner says:

    hey hey sweet thing!

  5. throwbot says:

    this is really great…thanks

  6. deandrathol says:

    can anyone help me with the DL… seems to only take me to sites that want me to upload something… and Im normally not bad at this.

  7. this is a great album, thank you

  8. Miguel says:

    some nice stomps!

    Boogie Woogie Tout Le Temps…

  9. i have been wearing this out. has been in the rotation since you posted it. thanks!

  10. David says:

    So bummed to have missed the boat on this one. All gone. The song sample is really great.

  11. GypsyLullaby says:

    could ya please reup, as i have just found you great blog! Thanks!

  12. Black Moses says:

    this is incredible. i wasnt sure i’d like this…but I love it! anything else like this you could recommend? thanks a lot, G.

  13. Bloodydane says:

    This album is really amazing. Thanks a million for uploading of this album again, it’s a real gem.

Leave a Reply

nine + 8 =