Aidan Coughlan - Finn Found Findhorn

A slow-burning acoustic song-cycle recorded on dictaphone by Aidan Coughlan in 2011. This collection stands as a work in progress- Here are the first five songs. Additions will be upped, in edits to this post, just as quickly as they come in. My sister Kendall points out that most of these sound like lullabies, which makes sense: They have all been written and cut in Aidan’s living room after his young ones have been put to bed. He feels that most of what he’s writing betrays a current sense of new-parental exhaustion & intellectual atrophy. As for the chosen process: He’d say he’s taking his cues from Finnegan’s Wake, and publishing these “fragments from a Work in Progress” as the songs are developed.

Release Information
Year: 2011.
Country: USA.
Label: Self-Released.
1. Greyskull's Fables Are Mine
2. A Fairer Thing Than That
3. I Never Had a Rovin' Eye
4. The Bells of St. Anthony
5. Please
Comments (3)

3 Responses

  1. My Mind says:

    Thanks so much for posting this, Nick!

  2. […] Finn Found Findhorn by Aidan Coughlan (available at Ghostcapital) […]

Leave a Reply

five − 1 =